American Heroin – Melissa Scrivner Love

It’s a big week for new books.  There are lots of books being published today and I was fortunate to have gotten my hands on advanced copies of a few that I want to recommend.  So, for the next three days, I’ll be reviewing books being released this week that are worth putting on your hands on!

OUT TODAY!!

I completely fell for Melissa Scriver Love’s earlier novel, Lola, published in March 2017 (you can check out my earlier review here).  The hard-core, fast-paced cartel drama hooked me quickly.  Naturally, I was excited to pick up American Heroin, the second novel featuring Lola, the eponymous character from the earlier novel.  This series has you picking sides among bad guys in the drug peddling underworld of LA.  This second book in the series takes the characters from the first but the plot is completely original.

I received an advanced copy of this novel from the publisher via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.  Thanks!