Countdown to the Decatur Book Festival: A Baker’s Dozen of Literary Treats

This year’s Decatur Book Festival begins on Friday, August 30thand I can’t wait for my favorite bookish weekend of the year!

I have been volunteering behind the scenes this year and have been reading a lot of books that will be featured at this year’s hottest literary event and want to share some of the great reads that I’ve encountered with you.

This month, I will be sharing a baker’s dozen of tempting bookish treats whose authors are coming to Decatur to speak at the Festival.  There are so many amazing books and authors coming this year and they are all listed on the Festival’s website (with a fresh new look and style for 2019).

Please enjoy my month long preview and I’m looking forward to seeing many of you around the Decatur Book Festival on Labor Day Weekend!